[geeklog-devel] Mostly working

Schoolcraft, Jeffrey SchoolcraftJ at SytexInc.com
Mon Dec 23 22:12:38 EST 2002


if you hack off the /geeklog/index.php bit,
http://qs457.pair.com/
you get sent to a page that basically says pair.com is cool.

I think they do this as a check, to catch 404's. If geeklog index.php didn't exist I think it would hang out on that page as advertising.

my guess is they're doing this with mod-rewrite or something, though i'm not sure.

whatever you sent after this got quarantined, probably for foul language, who knows.

-----Original Message-----
From: Tony Bibbs [mailto:tony at tonybibbs.com]
Sent: Mon 12/23/2002 6:48 PM
To: geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net
Cc:
Subject: [geeklog-devel] Mostly working
OK, the DNS stuff seems to be figured out. There is only one oddity that
I can't figure out. If you type in http://www.geeklog.net and watch
closely it redirects to http://qs457.pair.com/geeklog/index.php and then
redirects to http://www.geeklog.net/index.php. After that life is good.

So my obvious question is why does it do that?

Dirk, I'll wait until you reply before I do anything.

--Tony

_______________________________________________
geeklog-devel mailing list
geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net
http://lists.geeklog.net/listinfo/geeklog-devel



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://eight.pairlist.net/pipermail/geeklog-devel/attachments/20021223/52d2bbc2/attachment.html>


More information about the geeklog-devel mailing list