[geeklog-devtalk] geeklog-devel digest, Vol 1 #483 - 2 msgs

geeklog-devel-request at lists.geeklog.net geeklog-devel-request at lists.geeklog.net
Wed Jan 19 13:00:02 EST 2005


Send geeklog-devel mailing list submissions to
geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net

To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
http://lists.geeklog.net/listinfo/geeklog-devel
or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
geeklog-devel-request at lists.geeklog.net

You can reach the person managing the list at
geeklog-devel-admin at lists.geeklog.net

When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific
than "Re: Contents of geeklog-devel digest..."


Today's Topics:

1. Google ranking and blogs... (Simon Lord)
2. Re: About the forum spammer (Tom Willett)

--__--__--

Message: 1
Date: Wed, 19 Jan 2005 00:14:18 -0500
From: Simon Lord <slord at marelina.com>
To: geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net
Subject: [geeklog-devel] Google ranking and blogs...
Reply-To: geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net

http://arstechnica.com/news.ars/post/20050118-4536.html

Sincerely,
Simon


--__--__--

Message: 2
Date: Wed, 19 Jan 2005 10:10:18 -0500
From: Tom Willett <tomw at pigstye.net>
To: geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net
Subject: Re: [geeklog-devel] About the forum spammer
Reply-To: geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.
--------------070102050501040102040600
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

On 1/17/2005 3:18 PM, Dirk Haun wrote:


>Found this:

>

> http://wordpress.org/support/topic.php?id=20956

>

>It's about a known case of comment spamming in weblogs. The author

>noticed that all the domains used in the comment spams resolve to the

>same IP address, 161.58.59.8

>

>And look what we just got (thanks Tom, thanks SpamX plugin!):

>

>| Please check some helpful info about<A HREF="http://internet-

>| poker.fidelityfunding.net/"> internet poker

>

>dirk at terra:dirk> ping fidelityfunding.net

>PING fidelityfunding.net (161.58.59.8): 56 data bytes

>

>The nice thing is that he's also setting up bogus "account terminated"

>pages (try the above URL).

>

>Anyway, the IP address might be another filter criterion, instead of

>having to update the blacklist all the time. Anyone wanting to write a

>SpamX module for this?

>

>MT Blacklist is lagging behind, btw. The last few spam posts were only

>caught because they contained "texas holdem" - whatever that is, but it

>appears in all those posts.

>

>bye, Dirk

>

>

>

>

Here you go.

--

Tom Willett
tomw at pigstye.net


--------------070102050501040102040600
Content-Type: application/x-gzip;
name="Spamx.IP.tar.gz"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64
Content-Disposition: inline;
filename="Spamx.IP.tar.gz"
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--------------070102050501040102040600--


--__--__--

_______________________________________________
geeklog-devel mailing list
geeklog-devel at lists.geeklog.net
http://lists.geeklog.net/listinfo/geeklog-devel


End of geeklog-devel Digest



More information about the geeklog-devtalk mailing list