[geeklog-devtalk] Re: Nameprotect bot (Dirk Haun)

Oliver Spiesshofer oliver at spiesshofer.com
Tue Mar 22 17:06:17 EST 2005


There was a bot from dnsprotect.com doing referrerspam during the last 4
weeks on my page. same?

Oliver
--
Oliver Spiesshofer
email: oliver at spiesshofer.com
www: http://tokyoahead.com


> What do we think of this bot?

>

>

> 24.177.134.6 - - [21/Mar/2005:11:46:58 -0500] "GET /article.php/

> GL2UserInterface HTTP/1.0" 200 26580 "-" "NP/0.1 (NP; http://

> www.nameprotect.com; npbot at nameprotect.com)"

>

> Blurb from their site:

>

>

> "NameProtect� is a Digital Asset Protection company providing eMarket

> Intelligence to leading corporations. We proactively provide protection

> of brand assets, recovery of diverted revenues and detection of online

> identity theft and fraud."

>

> To block or not to block?

>

>

> So far, it's behaving. I'd block it anyway should it start producing

> 404s. But I don't really like the sound of this ...

>

>

> bye, Dirk

>

>






More information about the geeklog-devtalk mailing list